Time Off

Super busy today.  The mental tiredness is even tiring than the physical tiredness.  So its writing time to ease the stress.

 
Yesterday I was washing the dishes and it was relaxing.  I guess it’s relaxing only because it’s not something I do everyday.  I bet the activity won’t be as soothing if it were work.  Anyway my mind was wandering.
 
Things have been going better with my psyche.  There is none of the soul searching of previous years.  I finally reconciled my head and my heart, my responsibilities and desires, my now and my future.  It was good to test the waters because now I understand.  I know how to balance my humanity against my spirituality.  I can now reconcile the ideal of detachment and with compassion.
 
Sometimes I look back and I wondered why it was difficult at that time when it seems so simple now.  But I guess that’s hindsight.

 

 
 

Leave a comment