Caught Up in the Excitement

The National Bike Convention opened today.  O and I were there to check out the displays.

It’s been two years since I’ve been on a bike.  I don’t really miss it.  But this afternoon looking at all the big bikes parked and displayed; looking at all the riders in their gear, I felt a pang.  The more we were talking to friends, the more I was caught up in the excitement of riding the bike again.

Maybe later this year, our Katie monster will be fixed and we will be on the road again.  I miss the dirt and sweat and thrill of the trip.  I even miss riding in the rain and falling on the mud.  I am crazy.

If we get a sibling for Katie though, it won’t be from the same family anymore.  Maybe a Strom?

Image

Leave a Reply

