Lazy Sunday

Nothing to do this Sunday afternoon.  After a nap and reading the papers and the gossip rag, I went to our living room.  I was looking for something to occupy my time and I saw the Jacks set I bought several years back on a whim.

I used to be very good at playing jacks (jackstones) in my elementary days.  We even had a game called chinese jack stones (small square shaped pillows filled with mung beans), with modified versions of picking up the “jacks”.

Image

Anyway, I took out the jacks and had a go at it on our living room floor.  Too bad the rubber ball was not as bouncy; probably degraded from storing it too long.  And one of the jacks had lost a leg.

Not bad if I must say so.  Still got it.  I went through the one’s, two’s all the way to the 10s.  Then to the falling stars and the around the world and the caves.  Yeah.  🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday

Leave a Reply

