It Finally Ended

They did have 15 years together.  I remember the first time I learned that the man left his wife to be with this woman.  It was big news then.  When I saw the woman, I was disappointed.  She was not that pretty.

But well, you never know with these things.

And only recently did I learn that the wife was fierce.  So maybe the man was looking for somebody to pamper him, somebody who would look up to him.

Eventually people accepted their relationship.  Girlfriend became de-facto wife.  And I thought it would last.

I wonder if there was a third party on the part of the man.  The girlfriend is silent all of a sudden on Facebook.  And to think she was still posting about love and how she is feeling happy and blessed this past month.

One really never knows with these things.  It is how it is.  The purpose of the relationship has run its course.

Leave a Reply

