All Women

I normally do not listen when the flight attendant announces the name of the captain and the first officer. But then mid-flight, I always look out for the captain’s speech since it means it is 20 minutes to landing, a woman’s voice comes on… “This is your captain speaking…” A woman’s voice. My interest was piqued as I listened to her announcement.

And when we finally landed and the flight attendant was thanking everyone in behalf of captain Nicolette and first officer Anna Karenina and the 4 female attendants, it struck me that this was the first time I was on a flight with an all female crew!

Amazing! It made my day. And I told the flight attendant so when I got off the plane. She beamed.

2 thoughts on “All Women

Leave a Reply

